Leigh Bardugo’s Grishaverse Series is Coming to Netflix!

If you’re a fan of Leigh Bardugo’s Six of Crows duology or her Grishaverse series, prepare to be excited…

Netflix is going to be making an eight-episode series based on Shadow and Bone and Six of Crows!

I literally squealed when I heard the noise.

The show is going to be written and produced by Eric Heisserer, who is behind the incredibly popular Bird Box.

I’m intrigued about what aspects of these books are going to be included in the series since it’s only eight episodes. While the Six of Crows and Shadow and Bone series are based in the same world, they follow different groups of characters. I hope that we get to see Kaz and Inej together at some point!

There’s not much else that we know right now, but as production happens we’ll learn more (such as casting), and I’ll keep you up to date as I find things out.

How excited are you?

4 thoughts on “Leigh Bardugo’s Grishaverse Series is Coming to Netflix!”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s